20240115

After a weekend only using two computers, it seems like this will be a viable option. I have no rush to upgrade to Windows 11 because Windows 10 doesn’t reach end of support until October 2025. That gives me the opportunity to wait until after the 2024 season ends.

I began work on the 2023 tax forms this weekend. As part of the account simplification, I expect the filing to be simpler. It has certainly started out that way. I only have one form so far and don’t expect the final form until the middle of March.

We received three Christmas cards this weekend all with December 8th postmarks. Amazing. I have two bills that do not have an electronic option. One sent a letter stating electronic delivery is coming. Small steps to gaining full confidence that missed payments is not possible.

I have been reluctant to sign up for auto-pay. I don’t like the lack of control and I don’t expect customer service can perform an immediate refund for an incorrect payment. Two bills have switched to requiring auto-pay. I’ll be watching those close now through my daily reconciliation.

Author: dmcnic

Educated as an economist, I now work as an Analytical Professional for a manufacturing firm. I have have a second job as a part-time lecturer at the University of Washington in Bothell. While all baseball interests me, the Mariners are my home town team. Married with one dog.

Leave a comment