Surface Pro 2 Mail

On Tuesday, October 22nd, I purchased a Microsoft Surface Pro 2. I had recently sold my Mac Mini and wanted to setup the Mail client to handle my @me.com address. I had done a bit of research and it sure looked like this was going to be fairly straight-forward. While it took four days of trial and error, it is now running successfully and I need to give thanks to Baiju Moran of the TechCurrents blog on WordPress. He was quite patient and even updated his How To post when Apple changed its SMTP server. For those of you interested, I would direct you to Baiju’s article.

Author: dmcnic

Educated as an economist, I now work as an Analytical Professional for a manufacturing firm. I have have a second job as a part-time lecturer at the University of Washington in Bothell. While all baseball interests me, the Mariners are my home town team. Married with one dog.

Leave a Reply

